REDARC Young Technician of the Year Award

Thank you for your submitting a REDARC Young Technician of the Year Award nomination!  

The award will be presented at the show held August 23-24 2024, in BrisbaneThe 'REDARC Young Technician of the Year Award' aims to recognise outstanding young individuals, under the age of 30, working in current VASA member businesses, who have demonstrated initiative, and serves as a platform to celebrate and encourage the talent and potential of the younger generation.

This award promotes leadership and personal growth, by highlighting the achievements of young leaders, motivating other aspiring individuals to develop their skills, talents, and leadership qualities, creating a ripple effect of positive improvement in the industry.

The winner of the 'REDARC Young Technician of the Year Award' will receive a $5,000 retail value prize of items of their choosing from the current REDARC catalogue. They will also have the opportunity to connect with industry mentors, and like-minded peers, with a fully funded attendance to the 2024 VASA Wire and Gas Convention, including travel to and from the event, accommodation and registration. The award will be presented at the show held August 23-25 2024, in Brisbane.

Terms & Conditions:


Submissions will close June 30, 2024 with the winner announced late July 2024, to allow arrangements for travel and accommodation.

Selection Process:

Submissions will initially be judged by select members of the VASA board, scoring each of the 8 categories a possible score of 1 to 10, with a maximum possible score of 80. Board members will compare their scoring results, determining a top 10 list of submissions.

The top 10 submissions will be presented to a panel of 5 esteemed judges, comprising of the President of VASA, industry experts and leaders, and a representitive from REDARC. They will assess the nominees based on their accomplishments, leadership qualities, impact on others, and potential for future growth. Each panel member will score their top 3, 1 to 3, with the winner awarded to the submission with the highest accumulated panel point score.